PAST ACTIVITIES

SECOND SEMESTER 2003-2004

 

Friday, January 30, 2004  

 Meeting with all the students

 Room CS003

    3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Thursday, February 5, 2004 

NIH Summer Research Opportunities

Room NS203

10:30 AM

Tuesday, February 6, 2004 

Washington Internship Presentation

     Nursing Amphitheater

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday, February 10, 2004  

UPR-Rio Piedras  RISE Program

Research Opportunities

Room NS 203

10:30 AM

Friday, February 13, 2004

“BREAKING THE  ICE”  Workshop

 Prof. Josefina Sánchez-Félix

3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Room ES109

Saturday, February 28, 2004

Applying and Getting into Graduate School

 Prof. Carlos J. Olivo-Delgado

9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Room ES102

Academic and Graduate Advisor

Saturday, March 13, 2004

Junior Technological Meeting

All Day Event

University of Puerto Rico at Humacao

Saturday, March 20 2004

Simulated GRE Review

Prof. Leslie Cruz

9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

CS 105-106

University of Puerto Rico at Humacao

Friday, March 26, 2004

Scholarships, Internships

and Graduate Schools

8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

University of Puerto Rico Rio Piedras

Saturday, March 27, 2004

Visit to:

 Museum of Arts at Ponce and "Hacienda Buena Vista"

Leaving at 7:00 AM (REDONDEL)

Friday, April 2, 2004

Meeting

Dra. Diana L. Cruz Mojica

3:30 PM - 4:00 PM

DS 003

University of Puerto Rico at Humacao

Saturday, April 3, 2004

Research Terminology and  Techniques

Dr. Raymond Tremblay

9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

NA 005

University of Puerto Rico at Humacao

Saturday, April 24, 2004

BIO-ETHICS

Dr. Santos y Vargas

9:00 AM -12:00 M

Third Floor (IDEAS) SRIA BUILDING

University of Puerto Rico at Humacao

Saturday, May 1, 2004

Professional Tendencies in Contemporary Puerto Rico

Prof. Isamari Castrodad

9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

NA 005

University of Puerto Rico at Humacao

 

SUMMER 2004

 

Friday, May 14, 2004

"Colloquium with Our 2004 McNair Students Admitted to Graduate

Programs: Their Economic, Family, Personal and Academic Experiences"

Prof. Josefina Sánchez-Félix

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

DS001

University of Puerto Rico at Humacao

Saturday, May 22, 2004

Speech Techniques in Oral Presentations

Prof. Ramonita Reyes-Rodríguez

2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

DS001

Wednesday, May 26, 2004

"Emotional Intelligence"

Dr. Diana L. Cruz-Mojica

2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

DS001

Friday, June 4, 2004

How to Write a Personal Statement

Dr. Maritza Reyes-Laborde

3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

ES104

Friday, June 11, 2004

Selecting Graduate Schools

Prof. Carlos J. Olivo Delgado

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

ES104

Friday, June 18, 2004

The Technical Process of Investigation

Dr. Rosario Ventura

2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

ES104

Friday, July 2, 2004

Research in the Sciences

Dr. Isabel G. Cintrón-García

2:00 PM -5:00 PM

ES104

Friday, July 16, 2004

Research in Humanities

Dr. Antonia Rivera-Rivera

2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

ES104

Saturday, July 31, 2004

Cultural Trip:

University of Puerto Rico-Mayagüez  and Mayagüez Zoo

ALL DAY EVENT