PAST ACTIVITIES

FIRST SEMESTER 2004-2005

 

Friday, August 13, 2004

Welcome Reunion

3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

DS003

Saturday, August 21, 2004

How to Find Financial Support for

Graduate Schools

Prof. Carlos J. Olivo-Delgado

9:00 AM -11:00 AM

DS001

Friday, September 3, 2004

EXADEP

Graduate Admissions Exam for Puerto Rico

APPLICATION DEADLINE

Saturday, September 4, 2004

Bioethics

Dr. Félix A. Castrodad-Ortiz

9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

DS001

Saturday, September 11, 2004

Visit to "Isla Magüeyes"

ALL DAY EVENT

Bus leave at 6:00 AM

Thursday, September 16, 2004

CIC Graduate Fair

New Arts Amphitheater

10:30 AM - 12:00 M

 

Friday, September 17, 2004

Summer Research: A Sharing of Experiences

Participating Students

3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

DS003

Friday, September 24, 2004

 

Preparing for Graduate School: Offerings, Expectations, and Life Styles

McNair Staff

3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

DS001

Tuesday, September 28, 2004

 

IVY LEAGUE Graduate Recruitment Fair

Natural Sciences Lobby

(Time to be announced)

Friday, October 1, 2004

How to Prepare a Scientific Publication

Dr. Antonio Alegría

DS001

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Saturday, October 9, 2004

EXADEP EXAM

Graduate School Admissions Exam for Puerto Rico

(Application deadline: September 3, 2004)

Saturday, October 16, 2004

GRE

KAPLAN Simulation Test

DS001

9:00 AM - 12:00 M

Friday, November 5, 2004

Stress Relieve and Relaxation Through Yoga

Student Center

3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Saturday, November 6, 2004

How to use Power Point

Prof. Evelyn Velázquez-Torres

9:00 AM - 12:00 M

Friday, November 12, 2004

Summer Research: A Sharing of Experiences

Participating Students

3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

DS003

 

SECOND SEMESTER 2004-2005

 

Friday, January 28, 2005

Meeting With All Students

DS001

Staff

4:30 PM - 5:30 PM

Saturday, February 5, 2005

How to Select a Graduate School

EL 105

Prof. Carlos J. Olivo-Delgado

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Tuesday, February 8, 2005

" Incorreciones del sintagma nominal y verbal"

CS 005

Dr. Dalma G. González-Rodríguez

10:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Friday, February 18, 2005

Professional Tendencies in Contemporary Puerto Rico

DS 001

Prof. Isamari Castrodad-García

3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Saturday, February 19, 2005

KAYAK ACTIVITY

Bioluminescent Bay at Fajardo

Bus leaves at 4:30 PM

Saturday, February 26, 2005

Preparation for Graduate Studies: Offerings and Expectations

DS 001

Prof. Carlos J. Olivo-Delgado

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Friday, March 11, 2005

The Technical Process of Investigation

DS 001

Dr. Rosario Ventura-Miguel

3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Friday , March 18, 2005

Bio-Ethics

DS 001

POSTPONED UNTIL

May 27, 2005

Dr. Félix A. Castrodad-Ortiz

3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Saturday, March 19, 2005

Microsoft FrontPage

IDEAS

Prof. Evelyn Velázquez-Torres

9:00 AM -12:00 PM

Friday, April 1, 2005

The Use of SPSS

Computer Lab EL 103

Prof. José A. Baldaguez

3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Friday, April 8, 2005

Investigation in the Arts and Humanities

DS 001

Dr. Antonia Rivera-Rivera

3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Saturday, April 9, 2005

POSTPONED

Investigation in the Natural Science

DS 001

Dr. Isabel G. Cintrón-García

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Friday, April 15, 2005

The Use of SPSS (Cont.)

Computer Lab EL 103

Prof. José A. Baldaguez

3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Saturday, April 16, 2005

How to Write A Personal Statement

DS 001

Dr. Maritza Reyes-Laborde

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Saturday, April 16, 2005

THEATRICAL PLAY

"Te besaré toda la vida"

8:30 PM

Centro de Bellas Artes, Santurce

Bus leaves at 6:30 PM

Saturday, April 23, 2005

POSTPONED

(DUE TO STUDENT STRIKE)

GRE Review

Computer Lab EL 106

Prof. Carlos J. Olivo-Delgado

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

1:00 PM -   4:00 PM

Saturday, April 30, 2005

POSTPONED

(DUE TO STUDENT STRIKE)

GRE Review (cont.)

Computer Lab EL 106

Prof. Carlos J. Olivo-Delgado

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

1:00 PM -   4:00 PM

Saturday, May 7, 2005

POSTPONED

(DUE TO STUDENT STRIKE)

GRE Review (cont.)

Computer Lab EL 106

Prof. Carlos J. Olivo-Delgado

9:00 AM -12:00 PM

Friday, May 27, 2005

NEW DATE

Bio-Ethics

DS 001

Dr. Félix A. Castrodad-Ortiz

3:00 PM - 6:00 PM